- Academic OneFile
Premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile contains millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions.
- Academic Search Elite
Contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, covering most academic subjects.
- Access Broadcast Transcripts
Full-text collection of current and archived broadcast transcripts from many of the top television and radio news shows in the United States.
- Access International News
Access to over a thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
- Access Military, Government, and Defense
Provides extensive coverage of the Armed Forces and U.S. federal government, as well as military and defense news, issues, strategies, careers and lifestyles, pay and benefits, training, law, equipment, technology and much more.
- Access Newswires
Current and archived articles from key domestic newswires. Newswires often cover news that local papers do not, providing authoritative, award-winning reporting on local, national and international people, issues and events.
- Access The United States
Provides extensive coverage at any level—local, state, regional, and national. Features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost one thousand hard-to-find local and regional titles, the majority of which are unavailable elsewhere.
- Access World News
Features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost one thousand hard-to-find local and regional titles, the majority of which are unavailable elsewhere. Additionally, Access World News offers searchable news video clips and over a thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.
- Agriculture Collection
Comprised of nearly 200 titles, this resource provides researchers access to current and authoritative content that spans the agriculture industry and related fields -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
- America's News Magazines
Full-text coverage to Newsweek and several other news, politics, and culture publications.
- American Journal of Nursing
Online edition of the oldest and largest circulating, broad-based nursing journal in the world. Peer-reviewed and evidence-based, it is considered the profession’s premier journal.
- Annals of American History Online
Provides a year-by-year documentation of American thought and action. It contains works by more than 1,500 authors who made and analyzed American history through their speeches, writings, memoirs, poems, and interviews.
- Bloom's Literary Reference Online
Contains extensive entries on literary topics, themes, movements, and genres, and almost 170 video segments to help students investigate literary criticism.
- Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition
Contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 1,290 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, civics and more.
- Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition
Contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 2,440 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.
- Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition
Contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more.
- Business and Company ASAP
Provides information on companies, markets and industries from market trends, mergers and acquisitions to current management theory and company overviews. Access business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images.
- Business and Company Resource Center
Brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
- Business Economics and Theory
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find more than 150 full-text journals to support their research.
- Communications and Mass Media Collection
From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
- Complete Connection
Discover titles similar to books you already enjoy.
- Computer Database
Ccomputer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
- Consumer Health Complete
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs.
- CREDO Reference
Offers more than 511 highly-regarded reference titles including: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Biographies, Quotations, Bilingual Dictionaries, and much more.
- Criminal Justice Collection
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.
- Culinary Arts Collection
Provides access to 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information
- Daily American Republic
Use the following username and password:
- Discovering Collection
Offers easy access to award-winning content based on national curriculum standards. Covering the core curriculum areas, including history, literature, science, social studies, and more, DC provides a premium selection of reference, primary sources, creative works, and multimedia, including hours of video and audio clips. New to the database are popular topic pick lists and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.
- Diversity Studies Collection
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources covering a wide range of topics.
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
- ERIC, the Education Resources Information Center
The world's largest digital library of education literature.
- Facts on File
Spans a multitude of subject areas such as U.S. history, world history, language and literature, science and technology, careers, social issues, and many others
- Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Provides access to a collection of job and industry profiles, job search and workplace skills, and career and industry resources, including over 300 streaming videos.
- Films On Demand
Provides access to thousands of videos covering a wide variety of humanities and social science topics, and hundreds of videos pertaining specifically to technical training.
- Fine Arts and Music Collection
Provides more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection includes resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources that cover a wide range of topics.
- Gale E-Commerce Sourcebook
Combines a variety of information, including how-to topics in e-commerce and directory listings of companies, services, associations, and government agencies related to e-commerce, to provide the most relevant information and resources. Organized into three sections: how-to topics, directory information, and a listing of the top 250 e-commerce companies worldwide. Also includes rankings by revenue and number of employees for the e-commerce companies listed.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides access to the electronic editions of books covering business, career opportunities, the environment, law, and social science.
- Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection
Collection of nearly 50 journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. This collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.
- Gender Studies Collection
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
- General OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
- General Science Collection
A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
- Genetics and Genetic Engineering
Focuses on the social and moral issues surrounding genetics and genetic engineering.
- Global Road Warrior
Comprehensive reference source for business travel, telecommunications and business culture.
- GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)
Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.
HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive database of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s.
- Home Improvement Collection
Collection of nearly 100 home improvement focused titles, hobbyists and professional carpenters alike will immediately put their projects on a more solid foundation. Coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more.
- Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
With current and relevant content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
- Information Science and Library Issues Collection
This collection, comprised of content from more than 100 leading industry journals, provides current and accurate information for this fast-moving field. Information professionals and other knowledge workers - from the research specialist to the information architect - will find appropriate and useful information in their areas of expertise, including such topics as information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more.
- Insurance and Liability Collection
This collection, of journals, takes a broad view of this multimillion dollar industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.
- Issues & Controversies
Understand today's crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Updated weekly, with a 15-year backfile, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates. Ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.
- Job & Career Accelerator
Powerful tools and expert guidance to help you find a great job.
Provides access to a wide selection of journals aimed primarily at the humanities and social sciences. This resource will provide users with access to millions of articles.
- Kansas City Star
NewsBank provides electronic access to the major daily newspaper serving the Kansas City metropolitan area.
- Kids Search
Designed specifically for elementary/middle school students according to their needs and search abilities. The Kids Search interface combines a state-of-the-art search engine (powered by EBSCOhost®) with a child-friendly, graphically-rich design that is both powerful and fun to use.
- Learning Express
Offers a wide variety of practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information needed to achieve results at school, at work, or in life.
- Libertarianism Today
This engagingly written introduction examines modern libertarianism and its answers to today's most pressing issues—the economy, war, health care, and more.
- MAS Ultra
Contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
- MasterFILE Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
- MCN, American Journal of Maternal/Child Health Nursing
Provides timely, relevant information to nurses practicing in perinatal, neonatal, midwifery, and pediatric specialties. Focuses on today's major issues and high priority problems in maternal/child nursing, women's health, and family nursing with extensive coverage of advanced practice healthcare issues relating to infants and young children.
Medline offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
- Men in Nursing
Addresses the clinical and professional needs of male nurses and those who recruit and hire them. Features articles on overcoming gender stereotypes and obstacles to professional growth, clinical guidelines to ensure top-quality patient care, practical tips for managing career goals, and strategies for effective collaboration with all members of the healthcare team.
- Middle Search Plus
Provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
- Military and Intelligence Database
Collection, composed of content from over 400 journals, covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Key subjects covered include: socioeconomic effects of war, governmental policies, the structure of armed forces, and many more.
- Music Educators Journal
Published quarterly, Music Educators Journal offers peer-reviewed scholarly and practical articles on music teaching approaches and philosophies, instructional techniques, current trends and issues in music education in schools and communities and the latest in products and services. Includes archives from 2000 forward.
Provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues.
- Newspaper Source
Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Covers legal and ethical issues, professional trends and controversies as well as stories written by nurses about their most memorable professional experiences.
- Nursing and Allied Health Collection
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context
For the researcher needing contrasting viewpoints on current controversial topics, this resource provides continuously updated articles; topic overviews; primary source documents; statistics; images; videos; audio files and links to vetted websites.
- Ovid Nursing
The Ovid Nursing database offers full text access to the American Journal of Nursing and 53 other important nursing journals, as well as 40 books, including the Scope & Standards of Practice series.
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online
This authoritative, dynamic resource brings together the best current scholarship in the field for students, scholars, government officials, and community groups, to foster a more accurate and informed understanding of the Islamic world. Oxford Islamic Studies Online features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture. The site is regularly updated as new content is commissioned and approved under the guidance of Editor in Chief, John L. Esposito.
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
- Plunkett Research
Plunkett Research offers business intelligence, industry trends, statistics, marketing research, sales leads and corporate profiles.
- Pop Culture Collection
This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course. This collection is made up of more than 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
- Primary Search
Provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
- Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
- Psychology Collection
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Why do some people believe in Heaven? Is it fear, hope, upbringing or blind faith? Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives.
- Science Reference Center
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
- Small Business Collection
Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories. Users will find hundreds of full text subject-appropriate periodicals.
Provides access to more than 4,100 ebooks on Behavioral Science, Biomedical & Life Science, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science, & Law, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, and Professional & Applied Computing Library.
- St. Louis Post Dispatch
NewsBank provides electronic access to local, national and international news for the St. Louis Area, with bureaus in Washington, D.C., Jefferson City, MO and Springfield, IL. Full coverage of state and national news is offered with an emphasis on business and the economy.
- U.S. History Collection
As any historian will state, the study of history is as much about the present as the past: to that end, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.
- Vocations and Careers Collection
Finding the right career can be a daunting and high stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones. Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
- War and Terrorism Collection
A definitive periodical collection of hand selected titles for analysts, risk management professionals and students of military science, history, social science.
- Workforce Skills for 21st Century Success
To begin your road to achievement, choose one of the easy-to-use learning centers below—each provides the skills and strategies to find a job or enhance your career.
- World History Collection
This collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.